Stay connected:

Joint Statement on Education in Ontario

The following statement has been signed by five signatories, including: Association des enseignantes et des enseignants franco-ontariens (AEFO), the Canadian Union of Public Employees (CUPE) – Ontario and its Ontario School Board Council of Unions (OSBCU), the Elementary Teachers’ Federation of Ontario (ETFO), Ontario English Catholic Teachers’ Association (OECTA), and the Ontario Secondary Schools Teachers’ Federation (OSSTF).

Ontario’s teachers and education workers believe in the importance of a strong publicly-funded and delivered education system for all. The following principles reflect our shared values and our commitment to work together for the common good.

Read more >


Comments are closed.